Test Schedule

Important Test Dates for 2018 – 2019 School Year

Examination Administration Dates
Fall Assessment Test (Grade 1 to Gr. 5) Wednesday, November 14 to Friday, Nov. 30

(Tests will not be on consecutive days but will be spread out during this period)

Spring Assessment Test (Grade 1 to Gr. 5)

 

Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 22

(Tests will not be on consecutive days but will be spread out during this period)

NYS Grades 3, 4, & 5 English Language Arts Exam Tuesday, April 2 to Thursday, April 4
NYS Grades 3, 4, & 5 Mathematics Exam Wednesday, May 1 to Friday, May 3
NYS Grade 4 Science Performance Test* Wednesday, May 28 to Thursday, May 30
NYS Grade 4 Science Written Test* Monday, June 3
End of Year Assessment Test Thursday, May 30 to Friday, June 7

 

* The NYS Grade 4 Science Test assesses our elementary level Science program.  Students do not receive test results/ scores.  Also, this exam is held in two parts, a multiple-choice portion and an experimentation portion.  Students are placed in pairs and tested on specific experiments on certain days. Students are not tested every day during this block of time.